About

DailyNorthShore.com is a community news website covering the North Shore suburbs of Chicago, including Wilmette, Kenilworth, Winnetka, Glencoe, Northfield, Northbrook, Glenview, Highland Park, Deerfield, Lake Forest and Lake Bluff. The site is updated continuously throughout the week with original stories, photos and calendar listings as well as curated articles of interest from around the web. Every day, we connect our readers to their home towns and to the communities around them by providing:

  • Professionally reported articles about local people, issues and events
  • Platform for local people to share news, information and opinion
  • A master North Shore Calendar that enables readers to post their own events
  • Digital marketing opportunities for local businesses to reach our very engaged, affluent and highly educated readership

Daily North Shore was launched in November 2014 and is an expansion of GazeboNews.com, a popular local news site in Lake Forest and Lake Bluff that was founded in 2008 by journalist Adrienne Fawcett and quickly became the community’s No. 1 source for news and opinion. In August 2014, JWC Media purchased GazeboNews, redesigned the site and rebranded it to Daily North Shore, expanding its reach to encompass towns up and down the North Shore. JWC Media also publishes The North Shore Weekend newspapers and Forest & Bluff, Sheridan Road, Evanston Magazine, Hinsdale Living and Country – Barrington Style & Substance magazines.

Staff:

CEO/Publisher: John Conatser
jwc@jwcmedia.com
847-926-0911

Editor in Chief/Associate Publisher: Adrienne Fawcett
adrienne@jwcmedia.com
847-732-9748

Advertising Director: Jill Dillingham
jill@jwcmedia.com
773-457-1952

Executive News and Digital Editor: Brian Slupski
david@northshoreweekend.com

Sports Editor: Kevin Reiterman
kevin@northshoreweekend.com

JWC Media Managing Editor: Ann Marie Scheidler
annmarie@jwcmedia.com

Sheridan Road Editor-at-Large: Dustin O’Regan
dustin@jwcmedia.com

Social Editor: Stacy Flannery
stacy@jwcmedia.com

Daily North Shore Reporters:

  • Emily Spectre – Wilmette, Kenilworth, Winnetka, Glencoe
    emily@jwcmedia.com
  • Julie Kemp Pick – Highland Park, Deerfield
    julie@jwcmedia.com
  • Meredith Newman – Glenview, Northbrook
    meredith@jwcmedia.com
  • Steve Sadin – Lake Forest, Lake Bluff
    steve@jwcmedia.com

Daily North Shore wants and needs to hear from you! In addition to providing originally reported articles, Daily North Shore is a platform for readers to share information, opinion and photos and to connect with others who live and work on the North Shore.

There are many ways you can connect with Daily North Shore so that we can get your news and information to our readers:

Share news and letters to the editor: To post informational stories, opinion articles, press releases, invitations, announcements and/or photos that you’d like to see in the Daily North Shore editorial section, please visit this link. And please note that you must include your name on opinion articles.

Submit Event: To post your events on the Daily North Shore Master Calendar, visit this link

Submit Photo: Click here to post photos.

Advertise: For rates, analytics and other data, please send an email to jill@jwcmedia.com

Page add first

Today’s top Stories

Mobile Ads Second

Recently Added

Mobile Ads Third

Recent Comments

    No recent comment found.

Mobile Ads Fourth